Social signals tool: Simply measure 2017-08-16T15:51:44+00:00

Social signals tool: Simply measure
ranking here

(Simply enter your link and check how many times it was shared on Facebook and Google+.
Please make sure to enter the exact link incl. http:// or https.//)

What are Social Signals (a brief definition)?

Social signals are becoming more and more important however, what are they exactly? For example, likes and shares on Facebook, +1 at Google Plus or tweets at Twitter are called social signals. Furthermore, comments are also regarded as social signals because as in the case of likes, shares, +1 and tweets, they are reactions to a certain content. Therefore, a social signal is a reaction from a real person to texts, images, videos, etc., which establish a backlink of content to your social channel by means of likes, shares, +1 or tweets.

Social signals are therefore also an SEO indicator for relevant content because real people, contrary to fake accounts, usually only like, comment on or otherwise circulate a content if the content has a meaning to that person and the person’s friends and followers. These reactions can be measured using the new LINKILIKE tool and can shed light on the virality and quality of the content.

Social Signals messen mit LINKILIKE
Social Signals mit Social Impact Als Ampel dargestellt

What effect do social signals have or do they have any influence on SEO?

Many experts believe that social signals have a positive effect on the SEO social signals performance and therefore, on the position in the Google ranking. In fact, many of the search results, which are shown on the first page of a Google search, often also have many likes, shares and comments.

Likes, shares, tweets, etc. are often a sign for good content or content, which many people like, and therefore, are often associated with the position in the Google ranking. Social signals on platforms such as Google Plus and Tumblr seem to have a particular effect on the Google search engine ranking however, the exact effect of these networks has not yet been confirmed by official sources. Nevertheless, it is very possible that the search engine giant collects and analyses social signals and includes them in its algorithm. Consequently, there is, in any case, a correlation between social signals on various platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus and Tumblr and a good Google ranking and they can also have positive effects on the search engine ranking. That is, social signals have positive SEO effects.

How can social signals be measured?

There are several tools to measure social signals however, most of them are merely geared towards Facebook and/or Twitter. To be able to indicate the various signals more comprehensively, LINKILIKE developed a free tool, which, in addition to the social signals on Facebook and Twitter, also indicates the signals on Google Plus. There is a correlation between this mix of manifold social signals and a good Google ranking and it can improve the position in the search results on a long-term basis.

The free social signals tool from LINKILIKE shows the number of likes, shares, comments and +1 on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus and on the one hand, provides users with an overview of the virality of their content and on the other hand, a complete overview of the areas in which users need to push their content more persistently, to achieve a better Google ranking in terms of technical SEO for instance.

Besides the overview, which the social signals tool presents, LINKILIKE also offers a multitude of solutions to achieve a better Google ranking, improved SEO performance and/or increased reach and virality of content.

Benefits of social signals:

Social signals are regarded as a reliable sign for potential virality as well an indicator for a good search engine ranking.

The signals are taken into account for the search engine algorithm and are rated higher than normal backlinks because they come from real people. Given that usually only content is shared, liked or otherwise circulated, which has a certain meaning for the person putting it into circulation or his/her friends and followers, the Google algorithm weighs these reactions correspondingly higher than simple backlinks to some websites. Therefore, social signals are extremely important in terms of technical SEO; on the one hand for a good Google ranking and on the other hand, to increase the probability of virality.

Social Signals Tool: Ranking hier einfach messen! 2017-08-16T15:06:46+00:00

Social Signals Tool: Ranking hier einfach messen!

Tragen Sie einfach Ihren Link ein und überprüfen Sie wie oft dieser auf Facebook und Google+ geteilt wurde.
(Achten Sie darauf, den exakten Link einzutragen inkl. http:// bzw. https:// )

Was sind Social Signals (eine kurze Definition)?

Social Signals gewinnen immer mehr an Bedeutung, doch was genau versteht man eigentlich unter diesem Begriff? Als Social Signals werden zum Beispiel Likes und Shares bei Facebook, +1 bei Google Plus oder Tweets bei Twitter bezeichnet. Außerdem werden auch Kommentare als solche bezeichnet, da sie wie Likes, Shares, +1 und Tweets Reaktionen auf einen bestimmten Content sind. Ein Social Signal ist also eine Reaktionen von einer realen Person auf Texte, Bilder, Videos etc. die durch einen Like, Share, +1 oder Tweet einen Backlink vom Content zu ihrem Social Channel bauen.

Soziale Signale sind damit auch ein SEO-Indikator für relevanten Content, da reale Menschen, im Gegensatz zu Fake Accounts, in der Regel nur Content liken, kommentieren oder anderweitig verbreiten, wenn der Content eine Bedeutung für sie und ihre Freunde und Follower hat. Diese Reaktionen lassen sich im neuen LINKILIKE Tool messen und können Aufschluss über die Viralität und die Qualität des Contents geben.

Social Signals messen mit LINKILIKE
Social Signals mit Social Impact Als Ampel dargestellt

Was bewirken Social Signals bzw. beeinflussen sie SEO?

Viele Experten sind der Meinung, dass soziale Signale einen positiven Einfluss auf die SEO-Social SignalsLeistung und damit auf die Platzierung im Google Ranking haben. Tatsächlich haben viele der Suchergebnisse, die auf der ersten Seite einer Google Suche angezeigt werden oft auch eine große Anzahl an Likes, Shares und Kommentaren.

Likes, Shares, Tweets etc. sind häufig ein Zeichen für guten Content bzw. für Inhalte die vielen Menschen gefallen und stehen somit oft auch in Zusammenhang mit der Platzierung im Google Ranking. Besonderen Einfluss auf die Google Suchmaschinenplatzierung scheinen Social Signals auf Plattformen wie Google Plus und Tumblr zu haben, jedoch wurde der genau Einfluss dieser Netzwerke von offizieller Seite bis jetzt noch nicht bestätigt. Nichtsdestotrotz ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass der Suchmaschinen-Gigant die verschiedenen Social Signals sammelt, auswertet und bei seinem Algorithmus miteinbezieht. Social Signals auf den unterschiedlichen Plattformen wie Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus und Tumblr stehen somit auf jeden Fall in Korrelation mit einem guten Google Ranking und können auch positive Auswirkungen auf die Suchmaschinenplatzierung haben. Das heisst soziale Signale haben positive SEO Effekte.

Wie können Social Signals gemessen werden?

Um Social Signals zu messen gibt es bereits mehrere Tools, die meisten sind jedoch eher nur auf Facebook und/oder Twitter ausgerichtet. Um die verschiedenen Signale umfangreicher anzeigen zu können hat LINKILIKE ein kostenloses Tool entwickelt, welches neben den Social Signals auf Facebook und Twitter auch die Signale auf Google Plus anzeigt. Die Mischung aus diesen vielfältigen Social Signals stehen in Korrelation zu einem guten Google Ranking und kann die Platzierung in den Suchergebnissen langfristig verbessern.

Das kostenfreie Social Signals Tool von LINKILIKE zeigt die Anzahl der Likes, Shares, Kommentare und +1 auf Facebook, Twitter und Google Plus und liefert Nutzern so zum einen eine Übersicht über die Viralität ihres Contents und zum anderen eine komplette Übersicht der Bereiche, in welchen Nutzer ihren Content stärker pushen müssen um z.B. SEO-technisch eine bessere Google Ranking Platzierung zu erreichen.

Vorteile von Social Signals:

Social Signals gelten als ein vertrauenswürdiges Zeichen für sowohl potenzielle Viralität und als Indikator für ein gutes Suchmaschinenranking.

Die Signale werden beim Suchmaschinenalgorithmus berücksichtigt und besser gewertet als normale Backlinks, weil sie von realen Personen stammen. Da in der Regel nur Content geteilt, geliked oder anderweitig verbreitet wird, der eine gewisse Bedeutung für den Distributor bzw. seine Freunde und Follower hat, gewichtet der Google-Algorithmus diese Reaktionen entsprechend schwerer als einfache Backlinks auf irgendwelchen Webseiten. SEO technisch sind Social Signals daher sehr wichtig, zum einen für eine gute Platzierung beim Google Ranking und zum anderen um die Wahrscheinlichkeit der Viralität zu steigern.

Neben der Übersicht, welche das Social Signals Tool präsentiert, bietet LINKILIKE auch eine Vielzahl an Lösungen zur Erzielung einer besseren Google Ranking Platzierung, einer besseren SEO-Performance und / oder einer gesteigerten Reichweite und Viralität des Contents.