Micro Influencer Marketing: Content Promotion with the Crowd

Micro Influencer Marketing with LINKILIKE:

  • Content Promotion via LINKILIKE micro influencer crowd, the largest of its kind in the German-speaking world
  • High engagement rates and brand trust
  • Positive SEO effects, i.e. improved visibility of content in search rankings
  • Digital word-of-mouth promotion for videos, articles, images & web links

What is a micro influencer?

Micro influencers are private individuals with between 250 and 5,000 followers. What’s special about these influencers is that they don’t have huge numbers of followers, but those they do have are all the more active. Micro influencer profiles (e.g. Facebook, Twitter, G+, Tumblr, Instagram, etc.) therefore have high engagement and a large number of likes, shares and comments. Engagement rates of micro influencers are very high in proportion to their follower numbers.

Moreover, micro influencers are seen as experts in one or more fields (e.g. nutrition, sport, fashion, etc.). Their friends and followers trust their opinion, with the result that communication and interaction are authentic.

That means your content attracts the attention it deserves and achieves measurable results and engagement in the social media environment.

Micro Influencer Marketing | LINKILIKE

The challenge: addressing & managing the influencer crowd

The challenge of micro influencer marketing lies in addressing and managing the influencer crowd. It is not unusual for as many as 2-3,000 social influencers to be signed up in the course of a campaign.

LINKILIKE has developed special methods for filtering suitable influencers out of a large crowd and managing them within the context of content promotion campaigns. For advertising customers, this represents a turnkey solution for distributing content via micro influencers.

How does micro influencer marketing work?

In recent years, influencer marketing has become a firmly established element of the comprehensive marketing mix. However, it is important to differentiate between the various forms of influencer marketing. Micro influencer marketing is a form of marketing that is specifically based upon micro influencers (i.e. user profiles whose followers are relatively few in number, but consist of loyal fans with a high affinity to the subject matter in question and above-average interaction).

Various studies have demonstrated that influencer marketing via well-known (celebrity) faces, for example, is far less likely to lead to the purchase of the product being advertised than a recommendation from a friend. Sample scenario: Joe Bloggs is a tea lover who is very savvy when it comes to buying tea, as his friends are well aware. He posts comments on his FB page about his experiences with new types of tea/tea suppliers and shares them with his friends and followers. The likelihood of his friends and followers exploring the content is far higher because he comes across as being authentic and posts information about a topic (tea) he knows a lot about, unlike many a celebrity.

A study by Markerly also shows that Instagrammers with fewer than 1,000 followers have an average “like” rate of around eight percent. However, when the number of followers increases to between 1,000 and 10,000, the “like” rate falls to around four percent. As the number of followers continues to rise, the “like” rate falls even further to 2.4% for follower numbers in the range of 10,000 to 100,000 and 1.7% for follower numbers in excess of 100,000. Thereafter the “like” rate stagnates, as demonstrated by the study. An examination of comment rates also produced similar results.

Micro influencers working with LINKILIKE

Cooperating with micro influencers is similar to cooperating with other types of influencer; however, these special “niche influencers” are generally more difficult to find. LINKILIKE has extensive experience in working with micro influencers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, and assists companies in identifying suitable influencers and conducting a wide range of projects.

With the help of the AuthenticityCode, developed and patented by LINKILIKE, it is possible to identify influencers who are an ideal match for any campaign, thus ensuring authentic distribution of wide-ranging content.

Contact us about your project. We will be happy to prepare a micro influencer marketing plan and put your brand on the map!

Micro Influencer Marketing 2017-08-14T09:08:30+00:00

Micro Influencer Marketing:
Content Promotion mit der Crowd

  • Content Promotion mit der LINKILIKE Micro Influencer Crowd, der größten im deutschsprachigen Raum

  • Hohe Engagement-Raten und Brand Trust

  • Positive SEO Effekte bzw. bessere Auffindbarkeit von Content im Suchranking

  • Digitale Mundpropaganda für Videos, Artikel, Bilder & Weblinks

Social Signals with Social Impact

Sie möchten gerne mehr zu unseren Micro Influencern / Werbemöglichkeiten erfahren?

Kostenlos anmelden
Jetzt kontaktieren
Info anfordern

Was ist ein Micro Influencer?

Micro Influencer sind Privatpersonen, die zwischen 250 – 5.000 Follower haben. Das besondere an dieser Form von Influencern ist, dass sie zwar nicht über eine Masse an Followern verfügen, die wenigen dafür aber umso aktiver sind. Das Engagement auf Micro Influencer Profilen (z.B. Facebook, Twitter, G+, Tumblr, Instagram etc.) ist daher sehr groß und reich an Likes, Shares und Kommentaren. Die Engagement-Raten bei Micro Influencern ist in Relation zur Follower Anzahl also sehr hoch.

Micro-Influencer gelten außerdem als Spezialisten in einem oder mehren Interessengebieten (z.B. Ernährung, Sport, Mode etc.). Ihre jeweiligen Freunde und Follower vertrauen ihrer Meinung, was zu einer authentischen Kommunikation und Interaktion führt. So erhält Ihr Content die Aufmerksamkeit die er verdient und weiters messbare Ergebnisse und Engagement im Social Media Umfeld.

Micro Influencer Crowd, so verschieden wir wir
Das LINKILIKE Micro Influencer Netzwerk

Herausforderung: Adressierung & Management der Influencer Crowd

Die Herausforderung beim Micro Influencer Marketing liegt in der Adressierung und im Management der Menge an Influencern. So ist es keine Seltenheit, dass bei einer Kampagne 2-3.000 Social Influencer unter Vertrag genommen werden.

LINKILIKE hat spezielle Methoden entwickelt, um passende Influencer aus einer großen Menge herauszufiltern und diese im Rahmen von Content Promotion Kampagnen zu verwalten. Für Werbekunden bedeutet dies eine schlüsselfertige Lösung für die Verbreitung von Inhalten über Micro Influencer.

Wie funktioniert Micro Influencer Marketing?

Influencer Marketing hat sich in den vergangen Jahren in Deutschland zu einem festen Bestandteil eines umfangreichen Marketing Mixes etabliert. Jedoch ist Influencer Marketing nicht gleich Influencer Marketing bzw. unterteilt es sich in verschiedene Bereiche. Micro Influencer Marketing ist eine Marketingform, die speziell auf Micro Influencer (sprich: auf Profile mit eher wenigen Followern, dafür aber mit treuen und themenaffinen Fans mit überdurchschnittlicher Interaktion) aufgebaut und abgestimmt ist.

Social Seeding, Erfolg mit Meinungsführern

Verschiedene Studien haben bewiesen, dass z.B. Influencer Marketing mit bekannten (Star-) Gesichtern weit weniger effektiv ist bzw. zum Erwerb eines beworbenen Produktes führt, als z.B. die Empfehlung eines Freundes. Beispielszenario: Max Mustermann ist Teeliebhaber und kennt sich in diesem Bereich, wie seine Freunde wissen, gut aus. Auf seiner FB Seite postet er seine Erfahrung zu einer neuen Teesorte/Teeanbieter und teilt diese mit seinen Freunden und Followern. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sich seine Freunde und Follower mit dem Content beschäftigen ist weit aus höher, da er authentisch über einen Bereich (Tee) kommuniziert, indem er, anders als z.B. der eine oder andere Star sich auskennt.

Eine Studie von Markerly zeigt außerdem, dass Instagrammer mit weniger als 1.000 Followern im Schnitt eine Like Rate von ca. acht Prozent haben. Steigt die Followeranzahl jedoch auf zwischen 1.000 und 10.000 sinkt die Like Rate auf etwa vier Prozent. Während die Follower Zahl weiter steigt, sinkt die Like Rate weiter ab, bei 10.000 bis 100.000 Followern auf 2,4% und ab 100.000 Followern auf 1,7%. Darüber stagniert die Like Rate, wie die Studie zeigt. Außerdem haben sich ähnliche Ergebnisse bei Comment Rate ergeben.

Haben Sie Interesse an Content Distribution via Micro Influencer?

Kostenlos anmelden
Jetzt kontaktieren
Info anfordern
Viele Micro Influencer ergeben ein Influencercrowd

Micro Influencer mit LINKILIKE

Die Kooperation mit Micro Influencern gestaltet sich ähnlich wie die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Influencer Formen, jedoch sind diese speziellen „Nischeninfluencer“ meist schwerer zu finden. LINKILIKE kann in der Kooperation mit Micro Influencern in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz auf langjährige Erfahrung zurückgreifen und unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Ermittlung von passenden Influencern sowie der Abwicklung von verschiedensten Projekten.

Durch den von LINKILIKE entwickelten und zum Patent angemeldeten AuthenticityCode ist es möglich die perfekt passenden Influencer zu jeder Kampagne zu ermittelt, wodurch eine authentische Verbreitung von verschiedenstem Content gewährleistet werden kann.